CPJ Team

Stephanie Summers, Chief Executive Officer 

Stanley Carlson-Thies, Senior Director, Institutional Religious Freedom Alliance

Chelsea Langston Bombino, Director, Institutional Religious Freedom Alliance and Director, Sacred Sector

Virginia Creasy, Program Manager, Sacred Sector

Meg Biallas Henry, Director of Communications

Kerwin Webb, Editor, Public Justice Reivew

Chelsea Maxwell, Program Associate, Families Valued

Oliver Mead, Operations Assistant

Katie Thompson, Program Director & Editor, Shared Justice




Rachel Anderson, Resident Fellow, Families Valued

Vincent Bacote, Associate Professor of Theology, Wheaton College

Clarke Cochran, author and health policy expert

Michael J. Gerson, Visiting Fellow

Charles Glenn, Jr., Professor, Boston University

Robert Joustra, Associate Professor, Redeemer University College

Matthew Kaemingk, Assistant Professor of Christian Ethics, and Associate Dean at Fuller Theological Seminary (Houston)

Michelle Crowell Kirtley, Policy Associate, Center for Bioethics and Human Dignity

Steven E. Meyer, Partner, TSM Global Consultants; Professor Emeritus, National Defense University

Timothy Sherratt, Professor of Political Science, Gordon College

Gideon Strauss, Associate Professor in Worldview Studies at Institute for Christian Studies

Harold Dean Trulear, Associate Professor, Howard University School of Divinity


Board of Trustees

John Baas, Vice President for College Advancement, Dordt College

Vilma "Nina" Balmaceda, Director, Center for Scholarship and Global Engagement, Nyack College

Jesse Covington, Associate Professor of Political Science, Westmont College

Jessica Joustra (Secretary), Post-Doctoral Research Fellow, Theologische Universiteit Kampen

Randy Kroll (Treasurer), President, Calvin Christian Schools

Matt Reiffer, Director of Transportation Programs, American Council of Engineering Companies

Thomas E. McWhertor (Chair), Former Director of Constituency Relations, World Renew

David Larsen, Past Director, Bright Promise Fund 

Haejin A. Shim, Founder and President, Shim & Associates, P.C. 

Anne Snyder, Editor-in-Chief, Comment Magazine

Kelly Tien, Accounting and Finance Executive

John Truschel (Vice-Chair), Vice President for Finance and Business Development, Gordon College

Ted Williams III, Chair, Social Science Department, Kennedy-King College, City Colleges of Chicago

[All members of the board of trustees may be contacted at CPJ's Washington, DC office.]


Advisors and Consultants

Judith Dean, Professor of Economics, Brandeis University

Paul DeWeese, Former Member, Michigan House of Representatives

John DiIulio, Professor, University of Pennsylvania

Bruce MacLaury, President Emeritus, The Brookings Institution

Mark Noll, Professor, University of Notre Dame

Amy Sherman, Senior Fellow, Sagamore Institute

Ronald Sider, President Emeritus, Evangelicals for Social Action

Art Simon, Founder/President Emeritus, Bread for the World

Barbara Williams Skinner, President, Skinner Farm Leadership Institute

Corwin Smidt, Research Fellow, Henry Institute for the Study of Christianity and Politics, Calvin College

Clyde Taylor, Former U.S. Ambassador

Subscribe to our mailing list

What We Do: